Student Organizations

The office of Student Life and Conduct values and promotes student engagement opportunities, and we believe student involvement increases the chance of completion, persistence and the number of students transferring from our college to a four-year university. To show our commitment to the GRCC experience, we have more than thirty active student clubs and organizations. Below you will find a list of the active student organizations and the contact information for the advisor of the group.

Organization President Advisor


Inactive=I Active=A    

As of Fall 2018

Anime Club

Dominic Kenny

Timothy Zerfas

Art Club Elizabeth Cooper Filippo Tagliati A

Asian Student Union (ASU)

Julie Truong

Yan Bai

Associate Degree Nursing Club (ADN)

Jalisa Hill

Michelle Olszewski & Jennifer Gable 

Biomedical Club Lylan Dao Todd Tiano A
Black Africana Student Union (BASU)

Marcus Jones 

Blessed Wonjah

Chiquital Clay

Board Gaming Club Daniel Brechting  Tim Koets A
Campus Activities Board (CAB) Tina Poulias Thalia Guerra-Flores A
Christian Fellowship  

Nancy Janisch
Peter Gordon
Albert Moss

Chess Club   Brian Beecher  A
Collegiate   Jennifer Ackerman Haywood A
Collegiate Association for the Research of Principles Josue Kisile Patrick Kamau A
Criminal Justice Club Montserrat Paredes-Guzman Jermaine Reese A
Dental Assistants   Julie Bera A
Exercise Science Club Abbigail Heidenga Jodi Gee A
Foreign Affairs Club Tyler Hadley-Hanes Keith St. Clair A
French Club Stella Spero Hillery Haney A

Gamma Theta Upsilon International


Mike DeVivo

GRCC Programmers  Benjamin Craig  
GRCC Filmmakers   Klaas Kwant and
Noah Desmit
Hispanic Student Organization (HSO) Alan Perez
Thalia Guerra-Flores
Jose Mora
International Student Organization (ISO) Lena Sigurdardottir Katie Hughes A
Native American Student Organization (NASO) Drewyn Talley Myriah Williams A
Phi Thetta Kappa (PTK) Tikvah Finn

Lynnae Selberg

Erin Busscher

Practical Nurses (PN Club)   Laura Moody and Brandi Miller A
Psi Beta  

Sam Wolfe

Frank Conner

Student and Alumni Philanthropy Club Anna Kirk Corey Turner A
StandOut Jordan Stanley 

Simon Kittok

Student Alliance Elizabeth Nguyen Lina Blair A
Women's Issues NOW (WIN)


Tess Dodd

and Antoinette (Toni) Harrington