Student Advising

Advising sessions are held during the Fall and Winter semesters. Specific dates and times for these sessions will be posted on this website or made available to you in the Language & Thought office in room 321 of the Main Building. Schedules for Communication Studies will also be available in 317 Main.

 Please know, that  faculty members are happy to meet with you throughout the academic year to discuss class offerings and schedules, the Pre-Major program, transfer questions, and career options within various fields.

 To schedule an appointment, contact the following individuals:

Communication Studies

  • Tamara Scott:  Office: Main 317  Phone: 616-234-4363  E-mail: tscott@grcc.edu
  • Dennis Sutton:  Office Main 317  Phone: 616-234-4606  E-mail: dsutton@grcc.edu
  • Mary Lucas:  Office: Main 321     Phone: 616-234-3604  E-mail: mlucas@grcc.edu

French:

  • Hillery Haney: Office: Main 360B  Phone: 616-234-4380 E-mail: hhaney@grcc.edu

Humanities:

  • Jeff Winkle:  Office 360F Main  Phone:  616-234-2227 E-mail:  jwinkle@grc.edu

Philosophy:

  • Jianchu Chen:  Office 360C Main  Phone: 616-234-4376  E-mail: jchen@grcc.edu
  • Michael Rydman:  Office 360D Main  Phone: 616-234-4362 E-mail: mrydman@grcc.edu

Spanish:

For Disciplines Not Listed Above:

  • Call the Language & Thought Office Manager to schedule an appointment: Office 321 Main  Phone: 616-234-3544