Main Navigation Menu

GRCC recent graduate

Achieving The Dream

As part of our ongoing commitment to student success, Grand Rapids Community College has joined more than 200 other institutions in 34 states and the District of Columbia in the Achieving the Dream: Community Colleges Count initiative (ATD).

A competitive call for proposals was initiated in early 2010 as the Kresge Foundation pledged to support additional Michigan community colleges in joining the Achieving the Dream initiative.

A summary of this team's work can be found in the annual reflections and feedback letters in the menu to the right.

Achieving the Dream announced on Sept. 22, 2015, that GRCC was one of 19 community colleges nationwide to earn Leader College distinction — a national designation awarded to community colleges that commit to improving student success and closing achievement gaps.

Core Team Members

Name Title Email
Steve Ender President president@grcc.edu
Laurie Chesley Provost/Executive Vice President of Academic and Student Affairs provost@grcc.edu
Donna Kragt Dean of Institutional Research and Planning dkragt@grcc.edu
Tina Hoxie Dean of Student Affairs thoxie@grcc.edu
John Cowles Dean of Student Success and Retention jcowles@grcc.edu
Vikki Cooper Director of Developmental Instruction vcooper@grcc.edu

Eric Williams

Domingo Hernandez-Gomez

Executive Director of Equity Affairs

Associate Director,
College Success Center

ewilliam@grcc.edu

dhernandezgomez@grcc.edu