Main Navigation Menu

Student Organizations and Clubs

Studies have shown that students who get involved on campus are more likely to be successful at completing their degree. At Grand Rapids Community College, we value and promote student enagement opportunities. We believe student involvement increases the chance of completion, persistence and the number of students transferring from our college to a four-year university. To show our committment to the GRCC experience, we have over thirty active student clubs and organizations. 

We encourage you to become engaged with the student organizations by attending their events and meetings. For more information regarding student involvement, please visit the Student Life webpage and create an OrgSync account.

OrgSync is our student involvement portal and all of the student club's information, meeting dates, and events are loaded there. Below you will find a list of the active student organizations and the contact information for the advisor of the group. 

Student Organization or Club Advisor Email
Associate Degree Nursing Club (ADN) Marie Burns mburns@grcc.edu
Anime Club Timothy Zerfas tzerfas@grcc.edu
BioMed Paul Krieger pkrieger@grcc.edu
Biodiversity Club Matthew Douglas mdouglas@grcc.edu
Black Student Union (BSU) Andre Fields afields@grcc.edu
Business Professionals of America (BPA) Peggy Schoenborn pschoenborn@grcc.edu
Campus Activities Board (CAB) Evan Macklin emacklin@grcc.edu
Christian Fellowship Harry Lew harrywlew@gmail.com
College Democrats (College Dems) Jim Hayes jhayes@grcc.edu
College Republicans Dennis Gillem dgillem@grcc.edu
The Collegiate Jennifer Ackerman Haywood  
Dental Assistants Julie Bera jbera@grcc.edu
Dental Hygienists (2nd year) Christine Dobberstein cdobberstein@grcc.edu
Dental Hygienists (1st year) Mike Campo mcampo@grcc.edu
Entrepreneurial Growth Organization (EGO) Felix Pereiro fpereiro@grcc.edu
Fashion and Design Club (FAD) Marianne Bockheim mbockheim@grcc.edu
Foreign Affairs Club Keith St. Clair kstclair@grcc.edu
GRCC Cares Jodi Gee jgee@grcc.edu
GRCC Filmmakers Michael Rydman mrydman@grcc.edu
German Club Aleta Anderson aanderso@grcc.edu
Gerontology Club Delicia Wilondja dwilondja@grcc.edu
Gamma Theta Upsilon International Mike DeVivo mdevivo@grcc.edu
Hispanic Student Organization (HSO) Francisco Ramirez
Jose Mora
framirez@grcc.edu
jmora@grcc.edu
International Student Organization (ISO) Katie Hughes katherinehughes@grcc.edu
InterVarsity Grand Rapids Barbara Bouthillier
Chris VanderZee
bbouthillier@grcc.edu
chvanderzee@gmail.com
Jules Creative Writing Club Michael Miller
Kellie Roblin
mmiller@grcc.edu
kroblin@grcc.edu
Occupational Therapy Assistants Matthew Mekkes mmekkes@grcc.edu
Phi Thetta Kappa (PTK) Lynnae Selberg
Jason Schueller
lselberg@grcc.edu
jschueller@grcc.edu
Practical Nurses (PN Club) Laura Moody lmoody@grcc.edu
Psi Beta Frank Conner fconner@grcc.edu
Radiologic Technology Club Julie Lackscheide jlackscheide@grcc.edu
StandOut

Rebecca Allington
Emily Nisley

rallingt@grcc.edu
Student Congress Sara Dorer sdorer@grcc.edu
Student Gamers Association (SGA) Kenneth Smith ksmith@grcc.edu
USGBC David Dye ddye@grcc.edu
Womens' Issues NOW (WIN) Gretchen Robinson grobinso@grcc.edu
Grand Rapids Swing Society