Main Navigation Menu

Student Organizations and Clubs

Studies have shown that students who get involved on campus are more likely to be successful at completing their degree. At Grand Rapids Community College, we value and promote student enagement opportunities. We believe student involvement increases the chance of completion, persistence and the number of students transferring from our college to a four-year university. To show our committment to the GRCC experience, we have over thirty active student clubs and organizations.

We encourage you to become engaged with the student organizations by attending their events and meetings. For more information regarding student involvement, please visit the Student Life webpage and create an OrgSync account.

OrgSync is our student involvement portal and all of the student club's information, meeting dates, and events are loaded there. Below you will find a list of the active student organizations and the contact information for the advisor of the group.

Student Organization or Club Advisor Email
Associate Degree Nursing Club (ADN) Marie Burns mburns@grcc.edu
Anime Club Timothy Zerfas tzerfas@grcc.edu
Asian Student Union (ASU) Yan Bai ybai@grcc.edu

Biodiversity Club

Matthew Douglas

mdouglas@grcc.edu

BioMed Paul Krieger pkrieger@grcc.edu
Black Student Union (BSU) Andre Fields afields@grcc.edu
Campus Activities Board (CAB) Evan Macklin emacklin@grcc.edu
Child Development & Education Student Organization Keri Davis
Julie Sizemore
kdavis@grcc.edu
jsizemore@grcc.edu
Christian Fellowship

Harry Lew
Nancy Janisch
Peter Gordon
Albert Moss
Paul Phifer


harrywlew@gmail.com
nancy@truenorthonline.org
No email for Peter
lmoss38@sbcglobal.net
pphifer@grcc.edu

 
College Democrats (College Dems)

James Hayes
Jose Mora

jhayes@grcc.edu
jmora@grcc.edu
College Republicans Dennis Gillem dgillem@grcc.edu
The Collegiate Jennifer Ackerman Haywood jhaywood@grcc.edu
Dental Assistants Julie Bera jbera@grcc.edu
Dental Hygienists (2nd year) Christine Dobberstein cdobberstein@grcc.edu
Dental Hygienists (1st year) Mike Campo mcampo@grcc.edu
Exercise Science Club Laura Kennett lkennett@grcc.edu
Fashion and Design Club (FAD) Marguerite (Margie) Erlandson merlands@grcc.edu
Foreign Affairs Club Keith St. Clair kstclair@grcc.edu
French Club Hillery Haney hhaney@grcc.edu
German Club Aleta Anderson aanderso@grcc.edu

Gamma Theta Upsilon International

Mike DeVivo

mdevivo@grcc.edu

Gerontology Club

Delicia Wilondja

dwilondja@grcc.edu

GRCC Art Club Scott Garrard sgarrard@grcc.edu
GRCC Automotive Technology Student Organization Brett Atchison batchison@grcc.edu
GRCC Filmmakers Klaas Kwant
Noah Desmit
kkwant@grcc.edu
ndesmit@grcc.edu
 
GRCC Glee Club (Blended Harmonies) Beth Damon bdamon@grcc.edu
GRCC Raider Swing Club Curt Baragar cbaragar@grcc.edu
Hispanic Student Organization (HSO) Francisco Ramirez
Jose Mora
framirez@grcc.edu
jmora@grcc.edu
International Student Organization (ISO) Katie Hughes katherinehughes@grcc.edu
InterVarsity Grand Rapids Barbara Bouthillier
Chris VanderZee
bbouthillier@grcc.edu
chvanderzee@gmail.com
Occupational Therapy Assistants Matthew Mekkes mmekkes@grcc.edu
Phi Thetta Kappa (PTK) Lynnae Selberg
Jason Schueller
lselberg@grcc.edu
jschueller@grcc.edu
Practical Nurses (PN Club) Laura Moody lmoody@grcc.edu
Psi Beta Frank Conner fconner@grcc.edu
Radiologic Technology Club Julie Lackscheide jlackscheide@grcc.edu

Scribbles Writing Club

Michael Miller
Kellie Roblin

mmiller@grcc.edu
kroblin@grcc.edu

StandOut

Kerry Prior

kprior@grcc.edu
Student Alliance Sara Dorer sdorer@grcc.edu
Student Gamers Association (SGA) Kenneth Smith ksmith@grcc.edu
USGBC David Dye 
Charlotte Pease
ddye@grcc.edu
cpease@grcc.edu
Womens' Issues NOW (WIN) Gretchen Robinson grobinso@grcc.edu