Main Navigation Menu

Advising

OPEN ADVISING HOURS FOR FALL 2014 SEMESTER:

NOVEMBER 3, 2014                3:00pm - 6:00pm

COME JOIN US FOR SOME DESSERTS AND INFORMATION.

THE SESSION WILL BE HELD IN 1ST FLOOR OF SNEDEN HALL, ROOM 108, DEVOS CAMPUS.

--------------------------------------------------------

The Social Science Department is committed to discipline specific academic advising.  If you are interested in learning more about majoring in any of the disciplines in Social Sciences, please contact the respective faculty members teaching in those areas.

To set up appointments for individual advising outside of the scheduled advising time, please contact:

 

Anthropology:

Dillon Carr, Ph.D., Assistant Professor

Office: 201F, White Hall

Phone: 616-234-4284

Email: dcarr@grcc.edu

 

Economics:

Steve Abid, Professor

Office: 201D, White Hall

Phone: 616-234-4411

Email: sabid@grcc.edu

 

Lisa Gloege, Ph.D., Assistant Professor

Office: 201C, White Hall

Phone: 616-234-4781

Email: lgloege@grcc.edu

 

Geography:

Mike DeVivo, Ph.D., Professor

Office: 201A, White Hall

Phone: 616-234-4410

Email: mdevivo@grcc.edu

 

History:

Robert Hendershot, Ph.D., Assistant Professor

Office: 203D, White Hall

Phone: 616-234-4104

Email: rhenders@grcc.edu

 

Mike Light, Professor & Department Head

Office: 203A, White Hall

Phone: 616-234-4298

Email: mlight@grcc.edu

 

Susan Williams, Assistant Professor

Office: 203E, White Hall

Phone: 616-234-4418

Email: swilliams@grcc.edu

 

Political Sciences:

Yan Bai, Professor

Office: 203K, White Hall

Phone: 616-234-4407

Email: ybai@grcc.edu

 

Heather Forrest, Professor

Office: 201E, White Hall

Phone: 616-234-3165

Email: hforrest@grcc.edu

 

Keith St. Clair, Professor

Office: 203B, White Hall

Phone: 616-234-4401

Email: kstclair@grcc.edu

 

Gordan Vurusic, Assistant Professor

Office: 201B, White Hall

Phone: 616-234-4801

Email: gvurusic@grcc.edu

 

Sociology:

Cedric Williams, Professor

Office: 203L, White Hall

Phone: 616-234-4400

Email: cwilliam@grcc.edu

 

Department:

Office: 2nd Floor, White Hall

Phone: 616-234-4283

Email: socialscience@grcc.edu