Main Navigation Menu

2014-2015

Fall Semester, 2014

  • Thursday, August 21              Opening Day Meeting/School Meetings
  • Friday, August 22                   Faculty Preparation
  • Monday, Aug. 25                    Day and Night Classes Begin
  • Monday, Sept. 1                     Holiday (Campus Closed)
  • Friday, Sept. 5                         Weekend Classes Begin
  • Monday, Oct. 13                     End of the first 7 Weeks
  • Monday, Oct 20                      Counselor Prep Day (Classes will meet)
  • Tuesday, Nov. 25                   Faculty Preparation
  • Wednesday, Nov. 26              Holiday
  • Thurs/Fri., Nov. 27 & 28         Holiday (Campus Closed)
  • Sat./Sun., Nov.  29 & Nov 30   Holiday (Campus Closed)
  • Friday, Dec. 5                         Last Friday Night Classes*
  • Saturday, Dec 6                      Last Saturday Classes
  • Sunday, Dec 7                        Last Sunday Classes
  • Monday, Dec. 8                      Day Exams & Monday Evening Exams*
  • Tuesday, Dec. 9                     Day Exams & Tuesday Evening Exams*
  • Wednesday, Dec 10               Day Exams & Wednesday Evening Exams*
  • Thursday, Dec. 11                  Day Exams & Thursday Evening Exams*
  • Friday, Dec. 12                       Records Day
  • Tuesday, Dec 16                    Grades for 14-wk classes are due

Classes will be scheduled to be equivalent to 60 minutes per contact hour times 14 sessions plus an exam period.  Faculty members may use their professional judgment to determine when to take breaks.

*All night classes meeting 2 nights per week may meet once during the exam week.

**If the College is closed during exam week (on 12/8, 9, 10, 11) due to inclement weather, faculty may use Friday, December

   12 as an exam make-up day.  Grades for exams administered on 12/12 will be due on 12/17.

***Day classes are those which end prior to 5:00 p.m. as defined in Article 6A.

 

Winter Semester, 2015

  • Wednesday, Jan. 7                Opening Day Meeting/School Meetings
  • Thursday, Jan 8                     Faculty Learning Day
  • Friday, Jan. 9                         Faculty Preparation
  • Monday, January 12              Day and Night Classes Begin & Weekend Classes Begin
  • Friday, Feb 27                        End of the First 7 Weeks
  • Friday, Feb 27  Counselor Prep Day (Classes will meet)
  • Mon. – Sun March 2-8            Mid-Semester Break (Weekend classes meet Feb 28 & March 1 --Access to campus buildings may be limited on March 7 & 8)
  • Friday, April 24                       Day Classes End & Last Friday Night Classes*
  • Saturday, April 25                   Last Saturday Classes
  • Sunday, April 26                     Last Sunday Classes
  • Monday, April 27                    Day Exams & Last Monday Night Classes*
  • Tuesday, April 28                   Day Exams & Last Tuesday Night Classes*
  • Wednesday, April 29              Day Exams & Last Wednesday Night Classes
  • Thursday, April 30                  Day Exams & Last Thursday Night Classes
  • Friday, May 1                          Records Day—Grades for 14-wk classes are due Tuesday, May 5, 2015.
  • Friday, May 1                          Commencement (Faculty required to attend.)

Classes will be scheduled to be equivalent to 60 minutes per contact hour times 14 sessions plus an exam period.  Faculty members may use their professional judgment to determine when to take breaks.

*All night classes meeting 2 nights per week may meet once during the exam week.

***Day classes are those which end prior to 5:00 p.m. as defined in Article 6A

 

Summer Semester, 2015

This is one session with varying start/end dates, e.g., 3-week; 6-week; 10-week; 12-week sessions

  • Monday, May 4                       Restricted Start Date – Education, Dental, Radiology Technology, & Nursing (14 week sessions); 42-week Counseling (7-week session)
  • Monday, May 11                     Day and Night Classes begin
  • Monday, May 25                     Holiday (Memorial Day)
  • Friday, July 3                          Holiday
  • Friday, Aug.14                        End of Summer Session
  • Wednesday, Aug 21               Second 6 weeks and 14   week grades due

*All night classes meeting 2 nights will meet on the last possible scheduled night.

Classes will be scheduled to be equivalent to 60 minutes per contact hour times 14 sessions, with an optional exam period.  Faculty members may use their professional judgment to determine when to take breaks.