Main Navigation Menu

New Student Orientation

Fall 2016 Orientation:

In Grand Rapids:

Wednesday, May 25 at 12:00pm (FULL)

Wednesday, June 1 at 12:00pm (FULL)

Thursday, June 2 at 5:00pm (FULL)

Saturday, June 4 at 9:00am

Tuesday, June 7 at 9:00am

Wednesday, June 8 at 12:00pm

Thursday, June 9 at 5:00pm

Tuesday, June 14 at 9:00am

Wednesday, June 15 at 12:00pm

Thursday, June 16 at 5:00pm

Saturday, June 18 at 9:00am

Tuesday, June 21 at 9:00am

Wednesday, June 22 at 12:00pm

Thursday, June 23 at 5:00pm

Tuesday, June 28 at 9:00am

Wednesday, June 29 at 12:00pm

In Holland:

Friday, May 27 at 9:00am at the Midtown Center

Wednesday, June 1 at 2:00pm at the Midtown Center

Tuesday, June 7 at 9:00am at the Thompson M-TEC

Friday, June 10 at 9:00am at the Midtown Center 

Wednesday, June 15 at 1:00pm at the Thompson M-TEC

Tuesday, June 21 at 5:00pm at the Thompson M-TEC

Friday, June 24 at 9:00am at the Midtown Center

Tuesday, June 28 at 9:00am at the Midtown Center

Wednesday, July 6 at 1:00pm at the Midtown Center

Friday, July 8 at 9:00am at the Thompson M-TEC

Tuesday, July 12 at 9:00am at the Midtown Center

Thursday, July 14 at 5:00pm at the Thompson M-TEC

Wednesday, July 20 at 9:00am at the Midtown Center

Saturday, July 23 at 9:00am at the Midtown Center

Tuesday, July 26 at 1:00pm at the Thompson M-TEC

Monday, August 1 at 5:00pm at the Thompson M-TEC

Tuesday, August 9 at 1:00pm at the Midtown Center

Wednesday, August 17 at 1:00pm at the Midtown Center

Saturday, August 20 at 9:00am at the Midtown Center

Tuesday, August 23 at 1:00pm at the Midtown Center

 

Dual Enrollment

This orientation is not intended for Dual Enrollment students. Click here for dual enrollment orientation information.

Reschedule/Cancel

If you need to reschedule a session, simply register again for a new session. We will use your last registration as the session you plan on attending.  Previous registrations will be canceled.  Please watch your confirmation to make sure the date/time is the session you picked.  If you need to cancel your session altogether, please call (616) 234-3300.  If your session is at the Lakeshore campus, please call (616) 234-2200 to reschedule.

Assistance/Accommodation

GRCC strives to be more than ADA compliant. We strive to be accessible and welcoming to students of all abilities. If you need any assistance or accommodation, please contact us and let us know (Teri Dilworth at 616-234-4140). In addition, the GRCC's Disability Support Services are available to assist students. Visit www.grcc.edu/dss for more details.

Reminder

Please bring a photo ID with you to your orientation session.  Session last approximately 4 hours in length.  You will be given a parking pass to park free on campus the day of your session.  Watch for email confirmations and reminders with other important information.