Main Navigation Menu

Faculty & Staff

The Gender Studies Curriculum Team consists of faculty and staff who either teach Gender Studies classes, incorporate gender into their courses, and/or support the work of Gender Studies program. The team works to develop and review procedures, policies, and support structures for the Gender Studies program.

For General Questions Contact:

Susan Williams
Coordinator of Gender Studies
Assistant Professor of History
swilliams@grcc.edu

Stacey Herrick
Educational Support Professional for Social Sciences
sherrick@grcc.edu


Faculty and Staff:

Art History

Kimberly Overdevest
Associate Professor of Art History
koverdev@grcc.edu

Biology
Laurie Foster
Professor of Biological Sciences
lfoster@grcc.edu

Communications
Mary Lucas
Associate Professor of Communication Studies
mlucas@grcc.edu

Counseling
Emily Nisely
Associate Professor/Counselor
enisley@grcc.edu

Developmental Education
Ennis Young
Assistant Professor of Developmental Education
eryoung@grcc.edu

English
Katie Kalisz
Associate Professor of English
kkalisz@grcc.edu

Maryann Lesert
Associate Professor of English
mlesert@grcc.edu

Nora Neill
Assistant Professor of English
nneill@grcc.edu

Kelly Roblin
Assistant Professor of English
kroblin@grcc.edu

History
Robert Hendershot
Associate Professor of History
rhenders@grcc.edu

Language and Thought
Gretchen Robinson
Educational Support Professor
Staff liaison for Women's Issues Now student group
grobinso@grcc.edu

Music
Deborah DeWitt
Assistant Professor of Music
ddewitt@grcc.edu

Political Science
Gordan Vurusic
Assistant Professor of Political Science
gvurusic@grcc.edu