Faculty & Staff

Werner Absenger
Werner Absenger PhD, MSc
Program Director
(616) 234-3690
wernerabsenger@grcc.edu

Professional Support Staff

Marcia Arp
Marcia Arp
Support Professional
(616) 234-3690
marp@grcc.edu

Faculty

Sasha Ahmed
Sasha Ahmed
Assistant Professor
(616) 234-3695
sahmed@grcc.edu
Photo of Wilfredo Barajas
Wilfredo Barajas
Assistant Professor
(616) 234-3712
wilfredobarajas@grcc.edu
Jacob Brenner
Jacob Brenner
Assistant Professor
(616) 234-2217
jacobbrenner1@grcc.edu
Kevin Dunn
Kevin Dunn
Professor
(616) 234-3704
kdunn@grcc.edu
Daniel Gendler
Dan Gendler
Associate Professor
(616) 234-3708
dgendler@grcc.edu
Audrey Heckwolf
Audrey Heckwolf
Professor
(616) 234-3705
aheckwol@grcc.edu
Charlie Olawsky
Charles Olawsky
Professor
(616) 234-3703
colawsky@grcc.edu
Gilles Renusson
Gilles Renusson
Professor
(616) 234-3693
grenusso@grcc.edu
Bob Schultz
Robert Schultz
Professor
(616) 234-3706
bschultz@grcc.edu
Holly VanRyn
Holly VanRyn
Assistant Professor
(616) 234-3699
hollyvanryn@grcc.edu
Michael Whitman
Michael Whitman
Associate Professor
(616) 234-3707
mwhitman@grcc.edu

Adjunct Faculty

William DeHaan
Bill DeHaan
Adjunct Instructor
(616) 234-3761
wdehaan@grcc.edu
Terry Ellison
Adjunct Instructor
tellison@grcc.edu
Amanda Harper
Amanda Harper
Adjunct Instructor
(616) 234-2474
amandaharper1@grcc.edu
Jane Hedges
Jane Hedges
Adjunct Instructor
jhedges@grcc.edu
William Hogan
William Hogan
Adjunct Instructor
(616) 234-4209
whogan@grcc.edu
Doug Orr
Doug Orr
Adjunct Instructor
(616) 234-4584
dorr@grcc.edu
Luba Petrash
Luba Petrash
Adjunct Instructor
(616) 234-4166
lpetrash@grcc.edu
John Sebestyen
John Sebestyn
Adjunct Instructor
(616) 234-3425
jsebestyn@grcc.edu

Staff

Michael Kidder
Michael Kidder
Associate Director of Operations for Culinary Education
(616) 234-3697
mkidder@grcc.edu
Stephanie Smith
Storeroom Manager
(616) 234-4061
stephaniesmith12@grcc.edu